Skip to main content

India Power Awards 2010

Life Time Achievement AwardsDr.D.V.Kapur,NTPC
Jury AwardA.K.Bajaj(CWC),Gurdial Singh(CEA),
Jean Kowal(CIGRE),
Alison Bartle(Hydro Power & Dams),
Alessandro.Palmeiri(Lead Dam Specialist),
F Lempeiere(Hydro Corporation),
S.Padmanaban,Senior Energy Advisor(USAID),
Larry Stephens,Executive Director USCOLD(USSD)
Overall Utility PerformanceM/s Mercados,EMI & Dr.H.R.Sharma(Thermal & Hydro),
Power Grid Corporation of India (Transmission),
BSES(Urban Area Distribution),
MGVCL(Non-Urban Area Distribution)
Research & TechnologyCrompton Greaves Ltd,
North Delhi Power Limited
Energy Efficiency,
Conservation & DSM
Energy Management Center Kerala,
Uttar Gujarat Vij Company Ltd
Social & Community ImpactNational Hydro Power Corporation,
Enzen Global Solutions Pvt. Ltd
Making a Difference
at the grassroots
Dasari Koteswara Rao(APTRANsCO)
Innovative FinancingSorabji Godrej Green Business Centre(CII)
Innovative IT
& Metering Application
Infosys, Reliance Infrastructure
Innovative initiatives in the use of new
& renewable energy sources
Prathama Bank
International SegmentIBM
Special AwardsAPTRANSCO,RAMCO Systems,PFC,REC,
POWER LINK,BHEL(Overall Performance)