Current Affairs for ibps exam, 19th November 2011

What is the prize money set for World Series Hockey?
Rs.4 crore

What is the market share of Indigo airlines in October which is ahead of struggling Kingfisher airlines?
19.6 percent

Which has been recognised as world's tallest tower?
The Tokyo Sky Tree, 634-meter

RMSI has been awarded with 'Technology Initiative of the Year' award at the 15th Asia Insurance Industry for the launch of which software?
PIER (profiler for insurance exposure and risk) software

Ceat Cricket Ratings for 2010-11

International Cricketer of the Year:  Jonathan Trott (England)
International Batsman of the Year: Jonathan Trott (England)
International Bowler of the Year: James Anderson (England)
International Youngster of the Year: Virat Kohli (India)
International T20 player of the Year: Suresh Raina (India)
Lifetime Achievement Award 2010-2011: Courtney Walsh (West Indies)
Match-winning Inning of the Year: Gautam Gambhir (India)
Special Award for completing 10 years in international cricket: Virender Sehwag (India)
Special Award for Contribution to Indian Cricket Award: VVS Laxman (India)