General Knowledge - Mock Test - 3

Following people are recipients of which award and in which year they receive it?

Jananpith Awardees

1. Dr.Indira Goswami - 2000

2. Girish Karnad - 1998

3. Rajendra Keshavlal Shah - 2001

4. Kunwar Narayan - 2005


Following people are recipients of which award and in which year did they receive it?

Nehru Awardees

1. Gok Chok Tong - 2003

2. Yasser Arafat - 1988

3. Aruna Asaf Ali - 1991

4. Helmut Kohl - 1990


Following people are recipients of which award and in which year did they receive it?

Bharat Ratna Awardees

1. Gulzarilal Nanda - 1996

2. M.S.Subbulakhsmi - 1998

3. A.P.J.Abdul Kalam - 1997

4. J.R.D.Tata - 1992

5. Satyajit Ray - 1992

Current Affairs quiz

Powered free by

Planetarium in North Eastern states of India

What is the record low of Rupee closing against dollar on 16th May 2012?

Which 3 North Eastern states will have planetarium by 2013?
Nagaland, Manipur and Jorhat in Assam

Which state will introduce a bill to protect heritage buildings which are not protected by the Archaeological Survey of India or the state archeological department?
Tamil Nadu (Tamil Nadu Heritage Commission Bill 2012)

Which country's President has been fined $17,000 by its electoral authorities for urging his Facebook followers on polling day to vote for him?
Taiwan (President Ma Ying-jeou)

In which Junior Asia Cup tournament did India bag Bronze medal recently?

Who will help bring the Olympic flame to Britain along with 5 young Britons as a formal handover ceremony in Athens, London 2012 on 18th May 2012?
David Beckham

Which company is planning to open 'Motherwood Maternity', 'A pea in the Pod' and 'Destination Maternity' brands in India?
Mahindra Retail

Where in India the first store of 'Destination Maternity' is opened by Mahindra Retail?

Nobel Prize Winners 2009

Physics : Charles Kao, Willard Boyle & George Smith

Chemistry : Venkatraman Ramakrishnan, Thomas Steitz & Ada Yonath

Medicine : Blackburn, Greider & Szostak

Literature : Herta Muller

Peace : Barack Obama

Economics : Elinor Ostrom and Oliver Williamson