Skip to main content

52 commemorative stamps planned for release on 2nd July 2013

Commemorative stamps 2013, honouring musicians of India to mark celebrations of 100 years of Indian cinema.

Pandit Ravi Shankar
Bhimsen Joshi
D K Pattammal
Mallikarjun Mansur
Kumar Gandharva
Gangubai Hangal
Ustad Iliad Khan

Other targetted places or sectors or areas for commemorative stamps

Series of senic places across India
Areas covering Kutch and Ladakh
Traditional Indian hand fans and boats
Means of Transport through ages
Golden jubilee celebration of Bhakra Nangal dam
Gaiety Heritage Cultural Complex of Shimla
Delhi Gymkhana club
75th anniversary of Bharatiya Vidya Bhava
Tribal dwellings across India
Traditional embroidery of India
Intelligence Bureau
Railway workshops at Kanchrapara and jamalpur
The Officer Traning Academy of Chennai
INS Vikramditya