Skip to main content

Johnson Tiles Maharashtra Chess League 2013

Pune Attackers, owned by the Goel Ganga Group won the inaugural Maharashtra Chess League.


Inaugural Maharashtra Chess League

Dates: 24th to 29th April

Total Teams: 6


List of Maharashtra Chess League 2013 teams and owner names

Pune Attackers (Goel Ganaga Developers)

Jalgaon Battlers (Jain Irrigations)

Mumbai Movers (Rishi Gupta–Shel Extrusion Pvt Ltd)

Ahmednagar Checkers (RBS Sports Ethix)

Thane Combaters (MEP Infra Developers)

Nagpur Royals (Gaikwad-Patil Group)


Rules for Maharashtra Chess League 2013

Minimum of 6 players

All 6 match begins simultaneously

Each team will have 1 International Master

1 Grandmaster

1 Woman grandmaster