18th January Indian Current Affairs 2013

Which Indian state was brought under President's Rule for 3rd time since its formation in 12 years?

Which mobile manufacturing company is scheduled to launch most expensive Android phone in India?
HTC (HTC Butterfly priced at Rs.44,000)

Which Indian state's Government employees are in the Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Scheme?
Haryana Rohtak district Railway employees, Power Corporation, Anganwadi workers and Border Security Force jawans

Which country has been invited as guest at the Hyderabad Literary Festival 2013?

Under which wing Government of India is set to take over under-utilised and unused government land and monetise accordingly?
Land Authority of India

What is the proposed uniform price for 5 and 3kgs of wheat and rice under the Food Security Bill?
Rs.3/kg and Rs.2/kg

Who is appointed as Reebok India MD of Adidas MG?
Erick Haskell

What is the title of national seminar organised by Center for Culture and Development on Census of India 2011?
Reflections based on census of India 2011

Expand TEQUIP. (Hint: Education)
Technical Education Quality Improvement Programme

Which Indian consumer products company is set to report 50% of its revenues from international operations?
Wipro Consumer Care and Lighting

Which Brazilian alumina refinery and bauxite mines will Hindalco acquire?
Novelis alumina refinery

What percent of margin money requirement for entities bidding through the auction route did SEBI abolish?

National Bravery Award Winners of 2012

List of National Bravery Award Winners of 2012

Age: 7 years and above
Why Award: All of them put their own lives in danger to save others

Kapil Singh Negi
Om Prakash Yadav
Mittal Mahendrabhai Patadiya
Late Master Adithya Gopal
Uma Shankar
Anjali Singh Gautam
Yandam Amara Uday Kiran
Suthrapu Shiva Prasad
Ranjan Pradhan
Sheetal Sadvi Saluja
Divyaben Mansangbhai Chauhan
Sandesh P Hegde
Sindhushree B.A
Mohammed Nishadh V.P
Anshif C.K
Sahsad K
Johnson Tourangbam
Kshetrimayum Rakesh Singh
C. Lalduhawma
Prasannta Shandilya
Dungar Singh
Late Kum.Lovely Verma
Late Kum.Saudhita Barman

Haryana MinistersAsean Summit 2012

Reward from Government of India to National Bravery Award 2012 recipients

1 lakh cash prize
No education costs until graduation
A scholarship allowing them to study engineering and medicine

Kabaddi World CupOrissa Ministers

Note: All children will participate in the Republic Day 2013 parade