List of Acts in enforcement in India

Advocates Act - 1961

Aircraft Act - 1934

Airforce Act - 1950

Banking Regulation Act - 1949

Cable Television Nework (Regualtion) Act - 1995

Census Act - 1948

Indian Telegraph Act - 1885

Indian Post Office Act - 1898

Sample question and answers for march 2013 competitive exams

Who won the Celebrity Cricket League 2013?
Karnataka Bulldozers

Who is invited as chief guest for Mauritius National Day 2013?
President Pranab Mukherjee

Expand IAEA. (Hint: Atomic)
International Atomic Energy Agency

Where did Union Tourism Minister K.Chiranjeevi inaugurate Indian Pavilion?
ITB in Berlin, Germany

Who was conferred with 1st Tagore award for cultural harmony as a part of the 150th birth anniversary of Nobel laureate Rabindranath Tagore?
Sitar Maestro, Late Pandit Ravi Shankar

Which automobile maker donated Rs.7 crore to establish JankideviBajaj Institute of Management Studies in Pune?
Bajaj Group

Who won the WGC-Cadillac Championship 2013?
Tiger Woods

Expand MPPT. (Hint: Power)
Maximum Power Point Tracking

Which drug company is getting into the oral care business in India?
Himalaya Drug

Which country will merge the Family Planning Commission with the Health Ministry as a part of restructuring plan?

GPL 2013 results, Golf Premier League 2013 winners

Inaugural Golf Premier League 2013 results

Uttarakhand Lions wins the inaugural Pearls Golf Premier League title 2013

Team Scores

406 (34-under) Uttarakhand Lions
407 (33-under) Witalsee Punjab Lancers
407 (33-under) Delhi Darts
408 (32-under) Shubhkamna UP Eagles
417 (23-under) Maharashtra 59ers
422 (18-under) Tamilnadu Pullees
422 (18-under) Gujarat Underdawgs
423 (17-under) Colombo 6s

Bombay Management Association awards 2013

Entrepreneur of the Year Vineet Jain, MD, Times Group

Management Woman Achiever Vinita Bali, MD, Britannia Industries

Management Man of the Year Dilip Shanghvi, MD, Sun Pharmaceuticals

Enterpreneur of the Decade Anil Agarwal, Vedanta Group chairman

Lifetime Achievement Award Narayanan Vaghul, Ex-chairman, ICICI Bank