Johnson Tiles Maharashtra Chess League 2013

Pune Attackers, owned by the Goel Ganga Group won the inaugural Maharashtra Chess League.


Inaugural Maharashtra Chess League

Dates: 24th to 29th April

Total Teams: 6


List of Maharashtra Chess League 2013 teams and owner names

Pune Attackers (Goel Ganaga Developers)

Jalgaon Battlers (Jain Irrigations)

Mumbai Movers (Rishi Gupta–Shel Extrusion Pvt Ltd)

Ahmednagar Checkers (RBS Sports Ethix)

Thane Combaters (MEP Infra Developers)

Nagpur Royals (Gaikwad-Patil Group)


Rules for Maharashtra Chess League 2013

Minimum of 6 players

All 6 match begins simultaneously

Each team will have 1 International Master

1 Grandmaster

1 Woman grandmaster

April 2013 general awareness for ias prelims

Who gave the approval for the Criminal Law (Amendment) Act, 2013 on April 2nd, 2013 in India?
President, Pranab Mukherjee

Which company is set to launch 60-inch iTV in 2013?

Alarm was raised by WHO on which chronic medical condition ahead of World Health Day?

Expand NPS. (Hint: Pension)
National Pension Scheme

Expand FTP. (Hint: Trade)
Foreign Trade Policy

Cadbury India is a subsidiary of which company that was formerly known as Kraft Foods?
Mondelez International

Expand LLPD. (Hint: Litres)
Lakh litres per day

Expand CLI. (Hint: Line)
Calling Line Identity

Which country launched BRAIN initiative as a part of job creating discoveries?
United States of America

Expand FSA. (Hint: Fuel)
Fuel Supply Agreement

Expand CECA. (Hint: Economic)
Comprehensive Economic Cooperation Agreement

Who is appointed as CFO of Allahabad Bank along with existing role of General Manager (F&A) and Compliance Officer?

Expand CRAR. (Hint: Risk)
Capital to Risk Assets Ratio