Poll schedule 5 states Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan and Delhi contestants elections 2013

Poll schedule 5 states Elections 2013 and Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan and Delhi contestants 2013

Chhattisgarh: 11th and 19th November 2013

Madhya Pradesh: 25th November 2013

Mizoram: 25th November 2013

Rajasthan: 1st December 2013

Delhi: 4th December 2013

Chhattisgarh: Raman Singh, Ajit Jogi, Charan Das Mahant, Brij Mohan Agarwal

Madhya Pradesh: Shivraj Singh Chauhan, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Digvijaya Singh, Kamal Nath, Ajay Singh, Uma Bharati

Mizoram: Pu Lalthanhawla, Brig.T.Sailo

Rajasthan: Ashok Gehlot, Vasundhra Raje, Sachin Pilot, CP Joshi

Delhi: Sheila Dikshit, Ajay Maken, Arvind Kejriwal

International events november 2013

Warsaw Climate Change Conference 2013

19th session of the Conference of the Parties to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change

Dates: 11 to 22 November 2013

Venue: National Stadium in Warsaw, Poland

Dubai Motor Festival 2013

Dates: 5th to 9th November 2013

Venue: Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre - Dubai World Trade Centre

International Coffee and Tea Festival 2013

Dates: 6th to 9th November 2013

Venue: Meydan Grandstand and Convention Centre, Dubai

Dubai Wrestling Entertainment 2013

Date: 8th November 2013

Venue: Hamdan Sports Complex, Dubai

Diwali Quiz

In which hindu month does Diwali fall?

With which puja is Diwali associated?
Laxmi puja

Diwali commemorates the killing of which demon by Lord Krishna?

What event from Ramayana does Diwali symbolise?
The return of Rama and Sita to Ayodhya after 14 years

Which other religion also celebrates Diwali?
Jains(Mahavir attained Nirvana)

In what way do people celebrate Diwali?
By lighting fireworks

Unlike the rest of India, Tamilians do not burst crackers in the evening. When do they do it?

Diwali is shortened version of Deepavali. What is the literal meaning of the term?
Row of lights