Skip to main content


Showing posts from 2018

Karnataka state government bank holidays 2019

Karnataka state bank holidays 2019 14th January Monday Makara Sankranti 21st March Thursday Holi 6th April Saturday Ugadi 14th April Sunday Ram Navami 17th April Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti 1st May Wednesday May Day 8th May Wednesday Basava Jayanthi 28th August Saturday Janmashtami 2nd September Monday Ganesh Chaturthi 28th September Saturday Mahalaya Amavasye 7th October Monday Maha Navami 13th October Sunday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti 26th, 27th, 28th October Saturday Deepavali 1st November Friday Kannada Rajyothsava 12th November Tuesday Guru Nank Jayanti 15th November Friday Kanakadasa Jayanti

Latest current affairs new abbreviations Brexit talks 2018

Latest current affairs new abbreviations Brexit talks 2018 31st March 2018 is the deadline for all companies to file Income Tax returns Kumara Mangalam Brila is appointed as Chairman to telecom company post Idea-Vodafone merger Hyderabad - City of Pearls has been able to retain its position as top Indian city for the fourth year in a row in the latest Mercer Quality of Living Rating The 27 European Union leaders meeting in Brussels agree Brexit talks guidelines with Britain and approved a deal for a 21-month transition period Saudi Arabia ending decades-old overfly ban to permit Air India to use its airspace has enabled the airline to take shorter route Gitanjali Gems stocks dropped below its face value of Rs.10 . Rs.9.65 its lowest circuit level on Bombay Stock Exchange and Rs.9.60 on National Stock Exchange CFMC - Central Fraud Monitoring Cell BSFC - Banking Security and Fraud Cell SFIO - Senior Fraud Investigation Office Morne Morkel became 5th South African cricketer to join

Pyeongchang 2018 23rd winter olympics games updates

Pyeongchang 2018 winter Olympics participants form India Cross-country skiing - Jagdish Singh Luge - Shiva Keshavan Location: Pyeongchang County, South Korea Stadium: Pyeongchang Olympic stadium Motto: Passion. Connected. Dates: 9th February to 25th February 2018 Nations participating: 92 Events: 102 in 7 sports

Metro Stations across India - updated 2018

Kolkata Metro Stations - 24 State: West Bengal City: Kolkata Opening Year: 24 October 1984 Delhi Metro Stations - 160 (143 operational) State/s: Delhi, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh City: Delhi NCR Opening Year: 24 December 2002 Namma Metro Stations - 41 State: Karnataka City: Bengaluru Opening Year: 20 October 2011 Rapid Metro Stations - 11 State: Haryana City: Gurgaon Opening Year: 14 November 2013 Mumbai Metro Stations - 12 State: Maharashtra City: Mumbai Opening Year: 8 June 2014 Jaipur Metro Stations - 9 State: Rajasthan City: Jaipur Opening Year: 3 June 2015 Chennai Metro Stations - 20 State: Tamil Nadu City: Chennai Opening Year: 29 June 2015 Kochi Metro Stations - 49 (16 operational) State: Kerala City: Kochi Opening Year: 17 June 2017 Lucknow Metro Stations - 33 (8 operational) State: Uttar Pradesh City: Lucknow Opening Year: 5 September 2017 Hyderabad Metro Stations - 64 (24 operational) State: Telangana City: Hyderabad Open

Current Affairs Quiz January 2018

India Union Budget for the fiscal 2018-19 1st February 2018 to be presented by Finance Minister Arun Jaitley Roger Federer wins 20th Grand Slam, Australian Open 2018 Music maestro Ilaiyaraja honoured with Padma Vibhushan Jaguar Land Rover India Ltd (JLRIL) launched the 2018 Range Rover Velar in India at Rs.78.83 lakh (ex-showroom). SUV available in three variants - one petrol and two diesel Source: 5 apps to help you manage your household: Our Groceries, Walnut, Todoist, Evernote and Cozi Family Organizer Source: 2018 eight states legislative assembly elections Tripura Meghalaya Nagaland Karnataka Mizoram Chhattisgarh Rajasthan