Skip to main content


Showing posts from September, 2020

Aero India February 2021

13th edition of Aero India 2021 , an Aerospace, Defence and Civil Aviation Exhibition will be held form 3 - 7 February at Air Force Station, Yelahanka, Bengaluru. A total of 58 exhibitors is expected to participate 44 from India and 14 from foreign. A total of 7 countries. The exhibition timings is as follows:- Business Days 3rd Feb 2021 (13:00 hrs onwards) 4th Feb 2021 (09:00 - 18:00 hrs) 5th Feb 2021 (09:00 - 18:00 hrs) Public Days 6th Feb 2021 (09:00 - 18:00 hrs) 7th Feb 2021 (09:00 - 18:00 hrs)

Asian Film Awards 2020

14th Asian Film Awards ceremony is scheduled on 14th October 2020 and will be held online. Anubhav Sinha directed and Taapsee Paanu starrer Thappad has bagged two nominations at the Asian Film Awards under the categories Best Film and Best Editing. Lijo Jose Pellissery directed and Antony Varghese starrer Jallikattu has bagged two nominations at the Asian Film Awards under the categories Best Cinematography and Best Original Music Zoya Akhtar directed and Ranveer Singh, Alia Bhatt Starrer Gully Boy has bagged two nominations at the Asian Film Awards under the categories Best Costume Designer and Best Production Design

2021 Formula One World Championship planned races

18 Grands Prix are under contract to be held as part of the 2021 FIA  Formula One World Championship Abu Dhabi Grand Prix United Arab Emirates Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi Australian Grand Prix Australia Albert Park Circuit, Melbourne Azerbaijan Grand Prix Azerbaijan Baku City Circuit, Baku Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir Belgian Grand Prix Belgium Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Stavelot British Grand Prix United Kingdom Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone Canadian Grand Prix Canada Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montréal Dutch Grand Prix Netherlands Circuit Zandvoort, Zandvoort French Grand Prix France Circuit Paul Ricard, Le Castellet Hungarian Grand Prix Hungary Hungaroring, Mogyoród Italian Grand Prix Italy Autodromo Nazionale di Monza, Monza Japanese Grand Prix Japan Suzuka International Racing Course, Suzuka Mexico City Grand Prix Mexico Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez, Mexico City Monaco Grand Prix Monaco Circuit de Monaco, Monte Carlo Russian Grand Prix R

e-passports in India from 2021

e-passports in India from 2021   An e-passport is the usual passport booklet that has an embedded microchip similar to a SIM card but with decrypted data. All Indian citizens are expected to get an e-passport when they go in for renewal or issuance of a new passport starting from 2021.

Census 2021 activities postponed in India

India's last census was carried out in 2011, the population was 121 crore.  The first phase of Census operations and other related field activities scheduled between April 1 to September 30 2021 have been postponed due to the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic.   Union Minister of State for Home Nityanand Rai's written reply to a question in the Rajya Sabha on 16th September 2020.

Full List of Chief Ministers of India - updated Sep 2020

Complete List of Chief Ministers of India State Chief Minister Andhra Pradesh Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy Arunachal Pradesh Pema Khandu Assam Sarbananda Sonawal Bihar Nitish Kumar Chhattisgarh Bhupesh Baghel New Delhi Arvind Kejriwal Goa Pramod Sawant Gujarat Vijay Rupani Haryana Manohar Lal Khattar Himachal Pradesh Jai Ram Thakur Jammu & Kashmir (President's rule) Jharkhand Hemant Soren Karnataka B S Yediyurappa Kerala Pinarayi Vijayan Madhya Pradesh Shivraj Singh Chouhan Maharashtra Uddhav Thackery Manipur N. Biren Singh Meghalaya Conrad Sangma Mizoram Zoramthanga Nagaland Neiphiu Rio Odisha Naveen Patnaik Puducherry V.Narayanasamy Punjab Amarinder Singh Rajasthan Ashok Gehlot Sikkim Prem Singh Tamang Tamil Nadu Edappadi K Palaniswami Telangana K.Chandrashekar Rao Tripura Biplab Kumar Deb Uttar Pradesh Yogi Adithyanath Uttarakhand Trivendra Singh Rawat West Bengal Mamata Banerjee

Holiday list 2021

Holiday list 2021 Republic Day 26th January 2021 Good Friday 2nd April 2021 Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April 2021 Ramanavami 21st April 2021 Labour Day 1st May 2021 Indian Independence Day 15th August 2021 Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October 2021 Dasara 15th October 2021 Karnataka Rajyotsava 1st November 2021 Diwali 5th November 2021 Christmas 25th December 2021

APGCL Power projects, Hyderabad Bicycle zone, Teachers Day award 2020

APGCL Power projects, Hyderabad Bicycle zone, Teachers Day award 2020 University of Science & Technology, Meghalaya along with the other institutions run by ERD Foundation Guwahati, honoured Prof Nirmal Kumar Chaudhury, former VC of Gauhati University with the ‘Great Teacher of All Teachers’ title Power projects have been proposed by state-run Assam Power Generation Corporation Ltd (APGCL) 70-MWac Amguri Solar Power Project 25-MWac Namrup Solar Park 250-MW gas-based Chandrapur Power Project 734-MW gas-based Lower Assam Power Project 100-MWac Bilasipara Solar Power Project 1600-MW (2x800-MW) coal-based Thermal Power Project at Saleki NC village under Margherita subdivision 120-MW Lower Kopili Hydroelectric Project (HEP) near Umrangso Borapani Middle HEP (Stage-1 22.5 MW, Stage-II 24 MW) Bicycle only’ zones to come up in Hyderabad, Warangal and Karimnagar Forty teachers were conferred with the State Teachers Award- 2020 on the occasion of Teachers’ Day celebration at the DK Conventio

Xiaomi Redmi 9A, Flipkart Wholesale, Nexon compact SUV 2020

 Xiaomi Redmi 9A, Flipkart Wholesale, Nexon compact SUV 2020 Saudi Arabia will allow flights "from all countries" to cross its skies to reach the United Arab Emirates Union Cabinet chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi has approved for the signing of a memorandum of understanding (MoU) between textiles committee, India, and M/s Nissenken Quality Evaluation Centre, Japan, for improving quality and testing of Indian textiles and clothing for the Japanese market Kazakhstan eyes $700 mn fund in cryptocurrency mining India's Flipkart seeks launched an online wholesale service for mom-and-pop stores and other small businesses "Flipkart Wholesale" SoftBank invests in India's Unacademy, boosting its valuation to $1.45 billion Tata Motors launches XM (s) variant of Nexon compact SUV from 8.36 lakh onwards (ex-showroom, Delhi) Piaggio India launched the racing-themed special edition Vespa Racing Sixties with 125 and 150 cc engines in India and are priced at Rs. 1.2

List of books written by Pranab Mukherjee

 List of books written by Pranab Mukherjee Decentralised Planning and Panchayat Raj by Pranab Mukherjee and Malcom S. Adiseshiah A Centenary History of the Indian National Congress - Vol. V: Volume-V: 1964-1984 by Pranab Mukherjee and Aditya Mukherjee Beyond Survival: Emerging Dimensions of Indian Economy by Pranab Mukherjee Thoughts and Reflections by Pranab Mukherjee Congress and the Making of the Indian Nation (Set of 2 Vols) by Pranab Mukherjee The Turbulent Years: 1980 - 1996 by Pranab Mukherjee The Coalition Years by Pranab Mukherjee The Dramatic Decade: The Indira Gandhi Years by Pranab Mukherjee